Tuesday, August 23, 2011

A Fool and His Money Are Slickly Parted

The Latest Greatest, 8/23/11

New album from City Slick entitled "The Money and His Fool," dropping September 20th independently via Green Llama. City Slick is an underrated group consisting of Decay on vocals and Fluent on production, with both players repping the Green Llama crew out of Chicago. While Uncut Raw's album "First Toke" and Dibia$e's recent work have drawn the most attention to the Llama's, City Slick's first album "Antique Black" was one of the most solid offerings to date from the crew and highly slept-on. Decay is also known for his work with the Molemen, though he sounds more at home over the gritty lo-fi production that Fluent has to offer. Alas, as far as I know, this one seems to be only dropping digitally... hopefully someone will prove me wrong! Tracklisting and sample song below:

1. And So It Went...
2. Back On It
3. Amillione
4. Relief From Warplanes (feat. Selfish)
5. Bouncing Checks (Interlude 1)
6. Miss Me
7. The Hustle
8. Too High (feat. Astonish)
9. Llama Lasers (feat. Maintenance Crew)
10. Into the Stark Reality
11. B.M.M.M. (Interlude 2)
12. The Believer
13. Hostage
14. None Slicker
15. They Won't Get Me (feat. Tone Liv)
16. The Ends Justify The Means (feat. Scheme)
17. A High Note


  1. We'll have a physical release too. No vinyl for now, unfortunately. Thanks for the support!

  2. Good to hear fellas, will definitely scoop one up when it drops!

  3. http://www.undergroundhiphop.com/city-slick-the-money-and-his-fool/GLLMCS02CD/

    Cop it at Underground Hio Hop.com

  4. Got my order in today, copped a Maintenance Crew album as well, thanks for the heads up!