Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Who Pissed off Mr. Martinez?

The Latest Greatest, 5/25/11

As if we didn't have enough dope music to put a dent in our budget next month, it would seem that Josh Martinez is finally returning with his much-delayed "Pissed Off Wild" project. This album pits The Josh against a live rock band backdrop, which could result in some ill crossover shit or could result in some not-so-ill crossover shit. I remember hearing word of this thing about a millenium ago though, so it ain't just some quick fling recorded in a day or anything... this one's definitely been on the backburner for a while. My fingers are crossed that Josh Martinez will bring the quality that he generally does. This is coming out on Camobear Records as early as June 7th according to Access Hip Hop, so we'll know soon enough! Tracklisting and first single below:

1. Cheeseburger 23
2. P.O.W
3. Arrow
4. Innercity Summer
5. Outlaws
6. Break Everything
7. Hawaii
8. Strange Small Man
9. Day Olde Soul
10. Miracle Worker

Find more Josh Martinez songs at Myspace Music

No comments:

Post a Comment