Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Rappers are About to Pass Away Naturally

The Latest Greatest, 5/25/11

Lots of exciting indie rap music dropping in June, starting with Open Mike Eagle's new album "Rappers Will Die of Natural Causes," which surfaces June 7th on NoCanDo's Hellfyre Club label. The Swim Team affiliate has roped in an interesting cast of producers and MCs to assist him with the project, as one can clearly see from the tracklisting below. Where else are you going to find P.O.S and MC Paul Barman on the same album, with producers ranging from Loden to Willie Green? OME's relaxed style of rhyming and pop culture laced lyrics are original in their own right, so my bets are on this album turning out ill. Tracklisting and lead video single below:

1. The Processional (The Funeral March) prod. E. Super
2. Nightmares prod. Willie Green
3. No Body Nose prod. Loden
4. NH2 (Grins and Lies) feat/prod Alpha MC
5. Rappers Will Die of Natural Causes. Prod. E.Super
6. Why Pianos Break feat. P.O.S. prod. Taco Neck
7. Rent Party Revolution prod. E. Super
8. Kings feat. VerBS and Real8 prod. Awkward
9. Exiled from the Getalong Gang feat. MC Paul Barman prod. The Kone
10. Right Next to You (for the neighbors) prod. E. Super
11. Dishes prod. Dak
12. Bright Green Light prod. B-Bop
13. Natural Causes Reprise prod. OME
14. Old Member Reclamation prod. E.Super

No comments:

Post a Comment