Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Sole & The Based God

The Latest Greatest, 4/13/11

New album from Sole & the Skyrider Band, "Hello Cruel World," dropping on the ever-reliable Fake Four Inc. 7/19/11. This album boasts a very eclectic and unusual list of guest artists that definitely piques my curiousity: Lil B' the Based God, Xiu Xiu, Sage Francis, Ceschi, Noah23, Mestizo, Isaiah Toothtaker, and pictureplane all make appearances. Particularly unusual for a Sole album, as he's generally rolled through his albums solo. This is also the first real album that Sole's recorded since his split from Anticon, and I'd by lying if I said I wasn't a little optimistic about it. Sole's excellent guest verse on Noah23's "Fry Cook on Venus" album definitely has me hoping for a return to his former glory, and the optimistic feel to the leaked song below is an interesting new sort of vibe for his material. Tracklisting and stream-able title track below.
  1. Napoleon (feat. Xiu Xiu)
  2. D.I.Y.
  3. Hello Cruel World
  4. Fire
  5. Bad Captain Swag (feat. Lil B & Pictureplane)
  6. We Will Not Be Moved (feat. Ceschi & Noah23)
  7. Possimism
  8. Home Ain’t Shit (written by Pedestrian)
  9. Formal Designation 134340
  10. Immortality
  11. Progress Trap (feat. Sage Francis)
  12. Vaya Con Diablo (feat. Isaiah Toothtaker, Metizo & Ceschi)
  13. Villon

Sole and the Skyrider Band "Hello Cruel World" by sole...

No comments:

Post a Comment