Saturday, October 23, 2010

Co$$ x Numonics "Revelations"

Expanding the Backpack, 10/23/10

Check out this new internet freebie/album/mixtape from Tres Records recording artist Co$$, produced entirely by Numonics. Co$$ aka Ca$hus King has been a part of Blu's crew with Sene for a minute now, and is preparing to drop his official debut album "Before I Awoke" on Tres in the first quarter of 2011. That album's already being slated as a heavy hitter, with beats by Exile and Flying Lotus and guests including the late great Guru amongst others. If this "Revelations" freebie is any indication of the kind of quality we can expect from that album, then I think it's safe to say it'll be a huge release... This Numonics guy has got some slamming beats, and Co$$ has a great voice and flow that really streams naturally over every track. "Now Til Infinity (featuring Reks & Naledge)" is the only track that seems a little out of place due to the recording quality and abrupt ending, but tracks like "Fake Kings" and "Doubt Us" definitely make up for that minor fault. Dope free stuff worth checking out, tracklisting and download link below:

1. Revelations
2. They Keep Asking
3. Free
4. Gone (feat. Freddie Gibbs)
5. Fake Kings
6. Doubt Us (feat. RA the MC)
7. We On (feat. Wrekonize)
8. Confetti
9. Let'em Live
10. Now Til Infinity (feat. Reks & Naledge)
11. Tick Tock (feat. Sene)
12. Paranoid
13. Time is Now
14. It's All Happening
15. Genesis

Download HERE

No comments:

Post a Comment